Dividend policy and information on the profit distribution of Zarubezhneft JSC

The Regulation on Zarubezhneft JSC’s Dividend Policy was approved by the Board of Directors at the meeting on January 30, 2015 (Minutes of meeting No. 96). A new revision of the Dividend policy was approved by the Board of Directors at the meeting on February 16, 2017 (Minutes of meeting No 134).

The dividend policy of Zarubezhneft JSC is aimed at ensuring the greatest transparency of the decision-making process for the Company’s shareholder on dividend payment, determining the amount of dividends and the procedure for their payment as per the requirements of the Russian Federation legislation. To ensure the transparency of the dividend policy, the Company places the Policy and any amendments to it on the Company’s official website.

As per the Dividend Policy, Zarubezhneft JSC strives for ensuring the annual growth of dividends paid in favor of the Russian Federation, with an optimal combination of shareholder’s interests with the need for sufficient funding of the Company, respect and strict observance of shareholder’s rights stipulated by the current legislation of the Russian Federation, and successful implementation of Zarubezhneft JSC investment projects, carried out as per the Company's Business Plan approved by the Board of Directors. The growth rate of dividends of the Company is determined by the growth rate of the Company’s net profit, its financial condition and implemented investment projects.

The basic dividend policy principles of Zarubezhneft JSC are as follows:

  • observance of the applicable legislation of the Russian Federation, Company’s charter and internal documents, including compliance of the Company’s dividend distribution and payment practice with the laws of the Russian Federation;
  • observance of shareholders rights and interests;
  • commitment to the highest corporate management standards;
  • commitment of the management and shareholders to increase the Company’s profitability;
  • improvement of the Company’s investment attractiveness;
  • positive dividend payout trend subject to the Company’s net profit growth;
  • commitment to the most shareholder-friendly dividend receipt method;
  • commitment to dividend payment in within the shortest possible time;
  • maximum transparency of dividend rate determination mechanism.

During several years, Zarubezhneft JSC has been one of the leading Russian companies by the total amount of dividends paid in the budget of the Russian Federation.

Net profit generated by the Zarubezhneft JSC results for 2017 for RUB 8,442,807 thousand as per the order of the Federal Agency for State Property Management dated June 30, 2018 No. 499-r – Concerning the Decisions of the Annual General Shareholders’ Meeting of Zarubezhneft Joint Stock Company was sent:

  • to pay dividends – RUB 4,469,329 thousand, or 53% of the annual net profit (executed by payment order No. 4277 dated August 10, 2018);
  • for the formation of a reserve fund – RUB 844,281 thousand, or 10% of net profit;
  • to pay remuneration to members of the Board of Directors – RUB 38,600 thousand, or 0.457% of the net profit;
  • for payment of remuneration to members of the Inspection Committee – RUB 280 thousand, or 0.003% of the net profit;
  • to finance Zarubezhneft JSC investment plan, approved by the decision of the Board of Directors (Minutes No. 148 of December 22, 2017) – RUB 3,090,317 thousand, or 36.6% of the net profit.
Share to be paid out in dividends vs. net profit in 2014-2018, %
Net profit for the previous year vs. Accrued dividends in 2014-2018, bln

Дивидендная политика и информация о распределении прибыли

Положение о Дивидендной политике АО «Зарубежнефть» утверждено на заседании Совета директоров 30 января 2015 года (Протокол № 96). Новая редакция Дивидендной политики утверждена на заседании Совета директоров 16 февраля 2017 года (Протокол № 134).

Дивидендная политика АО «Зарубежнефть» направлена на обеспечение наибольшей прозрачности для акционера Компании процесса принятия решения о выплате дивидендов, определения размера дивидендов и порядка и выплаты в соответствии с требованиями законодательства Российской Федерации. АО «Зарубежнефть» в целях обеспечения прозрачности Дивидендной политики размещает Политику и любые изменения к ней на официальном сайте Компании.

В соответствии с Дивидендной политикой АО «Зарубежнефть» стремится обеспечивать ежегодный рост дивидендов, выплачиваемых в пользу Российской Федерации, при оптимальном сочетании интересов акционера с необходимостью достаточного финансирования Компании, уважением и строгим соблюдением прав акционера, предусмотренным действующим законодательством Российской Федерации, и успешной реализации инвестиционных проектов АО «Зарубежнефть», осуществляемых согласно утвержденному Советом директоров Бизнес-плану Компании. Темпы роста дивидендов Компании определяются темпом роста чистой прибыли Компании, ее финансовым состоянием и реализуемыми инвестиционными проектами.

Основными принципами Дивидендной политики АО «Зарубежнефть» являются:

  • соблюдение норм действующего законодательства Российской Федерации, Устава и внутренних документов Компании, то числе соответствие принятой в Компании практики начисления и выплаты дивидендов законодательству Российской Федерации;
  • соблюдение прав и интересов акционеров;
  • стремление соответствовать высоким стандартам корпоративного управления;
  • обеспечение заинтересованности менеджмента и акционеров в повышении прибыльности Компании;
  • повышение инвестиционной привлекательности Компании;
  • обеспечение положительной динамики величины дивидендных выплат при условии роста чистой прибыли Компании;
  • стремление к обеспечению наиболее комфортного для акционеров способа получения дивидендов;
  • стремление выплачивать дивиденды в короткие сроки;
  • обеспечение максимальной прозрачности механизма определения размера дивиденда.

На протяжении нескольких лет АО «Зарубежнефть» остается в числе лидирующих российских компаний по показателю суммы дивидендов, перечисляемых в бюджет Российской Федерации.

Чистая прибыль, сформированная по итогам работы АО «Зарубежнефть» за 2017 год, в сумме 8 442 807 тыс. руб. в соответствии с распоряжением Росимущества о 30 июня 2018 года № 499-р «О решениях годового общего собрания акционеров акционерного общества «Зарубежнефть», была направлена:

  • на выплату дивидендов – 4 469 329 тыс. руб., или  53% о чистой прибыли года (исполнено платежным поручением о 10 августа 2018 года № 4277);
  • формирование резервного фонда – 844 281 тыс. руб., или  10% о чистой прибыли;
  • выплату вознаграждений членам Совета директоров – 38 600  тыс. руб., или 0,457% о чистой прибыли;
  • выплату вознаграждения членам Ревизионной комиссии – 280  тыс. руб., или 0,003% о чистой прибыли;
  • финансирование инвестиционного плана АО «Зарубежнефть», утвержденного решением Совета директоров (Протокол о 22 декабря 2017 года № 148) – 3 090 317  тыс. руб., или 36,6% о чистой прибыли.
Доля, подлежащая выплате в виде дивидендов относительно величины чистой прибыли в 2014–2018 годах, %
Соотношение показателей чистой прибыли предыдущего года и начисленных дивидендов в 2014–2018 годах, млрд руб.