Republic of Cuba

The Boca de Jaruco field is located on northern coast of Cuba, 30 km from Havana. The 37 km2 contract area is located in the northwest part of the field, 3.7 km west of the Boca de Jaruco village. It was discovered in 1969 and is operated by the Cuban state oil Company CubaPetroleo.

Zarubezhneft JSC functions as a as a Contractor for the project as per the Agreement of International Economic Association (AIEA) dated June 24, 2011. The agreement will be valid 25 years and includes two stages: a period for pilot works set for 4 years (with the possibility of a 4 year extension) and the operation period. The return on investment for Zarubezhneft JSC is provided for by the terms of the AIEA.

On August 2018, Addendum No. 4 to AIEA entered into force, providing for the financing of local services and material and technical resources when conducting the pilot development at reservoir M for 2 years using the funds of the Special Account - the non-written off part of the debt of the Republic of Cuba as per the Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Cuba on settlement of the Republic of Cuba debt to the Russian Federation on loans given in the period of the former USSR dated October 25, 2013. In December 2018, the first payment was made for the services of Cuban contractors involved in project implementation, at the expense of the Special Account.

Capital investments, MM RUB
Ownership Structure, %
Success

Exploration and operation of facilities

In the reporting year, as part of the project scientific support, the work was completed on selection of an aquathermolysis catalyst to intensify on-site oil treatment and an experimental catalyst batch was produced for conducting the Pilot Development Planning.

In December 2018, the Work Program and the Budget for 2019 were approved for the project in the context of sources of financing - Zarubezhneft JSC own funds and of the Special Account funds.

Prospects

In 2018, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between Zarubezhneft JSC and CubaPetroleo on the Assessment of Geological Resources and Prospects for the Development of Bituminous Oil Paleogene Deposits and Bitumen of Northern Cuba. The priority area of the production program for the nearest future is the start of drilling three horizontal wells and drilling completion in 2020. In addition, pilot projects are planned for catalytic on-site aquathermolysis using catalysts for on-site oil treatment.

Республика Куба

Месторождение Бока де Харуко находится на северном побережье острова Куба в 30 км от г. Гавана. Контрактная территория площадью 37 км2 расположена в северо-западной части месторождения на берегу моря в 3,7 км к западу от пос. Бока де Харуко. Месторождение открыто в 1969 году, эксплуатируется кубинской государственной нефтяной компанией CubaPetroleo.

АО «Зарубежнефть» реализует проект в соответствии с Договором международной экономической ассоциации (ДМЭА) от 24 июня 2011 года в качестве подрядчика. Срок действия Договора – 25 лет; он включает в себя два этапа: этап ОПР – четыре года (с возможностью продления на четыре года) и этап эксплуатации. Возврат инвестиций АО «Зарубежнефть» предусмотрен условиями ДМЭА.

С августа 2018 года вступило в силу Дополнительное соглашение № 4 к ДМЭА, предусматривающее финансирование локальных услуг и материально-технических ресурсов при проведении опытно-промышленной эксплуатации (ОПЭ) на пласте М в течение двух лет за счет средств Специального счета – несписываемой части долга Республики Куба в соответствии с Соглашением между Правительством Российской Федерации и Правительством Республики Куба об урегулировании задолженности Республики Куба перед Российской Федерацией по кредитам, предоставленным в период бывшего СССР от 25 октября 2013 года. В декабре 2018 года за счет средств Специального счета проведена первая оплата услуг кубинских подрядчиков, привлеченных к участию в реализации проекта.

Капитальные вложения, млн руб.
Структура собственности, %
Success

Разведка и эксплуатация объектов

В рамках научного сопровождения проекта в отчетном году завершились работы по подбору катализатора акватермолиза для интенсификации внутрипластового облагораживания нефти и произведена опытная партия катализатора для проведения ОПР.

В декабре 2018 года утверждены Программа работ и Бюджет на 2019 год по проекту в разрезе источников финансирования – собственные средства АО «Зарубежнефть» и средства Специального счета.

Перспективы развития

В 2018 году подписан Меморандум о взаимопонимании между АО «Зарубежнефть» и CubaPetroleo по Оценке геологических ресурсов и перспектив разработки палеогеновых залежей битуминозных нефтей и битумов Северной Кубы. Приоритетным направлением производственной программы на ближайшее время является начало бурения трех скважин с горизонтальным окончанием и завершением бурения в 2020 году. Кроме того, планируется проведение ОПР каталитического внутрипластового акватермолиза с применением катализаторов для внутрипластового облагораживания нефти.