Tax liabilities of subsidiaries of the Zarubezhneft JSC Group of companies

Taxation, along with such macroeconomic factors as fluctuations of the oil price and the Ruble exchange rate, significantly influences the performance of the Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies. The share of tax and other mandatory charges in the Production segment costs comprises 35% of the revenue.

The calculation and payment of tax and other mandatory charges by the Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies is conducted in strict compliance with the current legislation of the Russian Federation, Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam.

The subsidiaries of Zarubezhneft JSC perform their obligations to pay taxes, charges, duties, and insurance contributions to the budgets of all levels and non-budget funds of the Russian Federation in full.

The significant increase in tax payments in 2018 is primarily due to the increase in mineral extraction tax expenses, which occurred mainly as a result of the increase of the Urals price in ruble equivalent.

Tax and other obligatory payments into the budget system of the Russian Federation, mln RUB
Structure of tax and other obligatory payments of the Upstream segment, %

The structure of tax payments with regards to the Upstream and the Service and Other Assets segments differs significantly due to the presence of sectoral taxes in the Upstream segment (MET, export customs duties on oil, and royalties and state profit oil within Kharyaga PSA).

Structure of tax and other obligatory payments of the Downstream segment, %
Structure of tax and other obligatory payments of the Service and Other Assets segment, %
Bosnian region subsidiaries of the Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies are together the largest payers in the Bosnia and Herzegovina budget system. In 2018, the amount of payments to the budgets of all levels amounted to 252 million euros. The main burden of companies accounts for indirect taxes (excise taxes – 53%, VAT – 37%), social insurance contributions – 3% and other taxes make up 7%.
The main burden of servicing segment enterprises accounts for VAT, social insurance contributions and corporate income tax.

Vietnamese assets of Zarubezhneft JSC make payments to the budget system of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam. In 2018, the amount of payments amounted to USD 1,263 million.

Налоговые обязательства обществ Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть»

Налоговые обязательства обществ Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть»

Налогообложение наряду с такими макроэкономическими факторами, как изменение цен на нефть и курса рубля, значительно влияет на результаты деятельности Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть». Доля налоговых и иных обязательных начислений в выручке сегмента «Добыча» составляет 35 %.

Исчисление и оплата налоговых и иных обязательных платежей Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» осуществляется в строгом соответствии с действующим законодательством Российской Федерации, Боснии и Герцеговины и Социалистической Республики Вьетнам.

Дочерние общества АО «Зарубежнефть» в полном объеме исполняют обязательства по уплате налогов, сборов, пошлин, страховых взносов в бюджеты всех уровней и во внебюджетные фонды Российской Федерации.

Существенное увеличение налоговых платежей в 2018 году в первую очередь связано с ростом расходов по налогу на добычу полезных ископаемых, произошедшим преимущественно в результате роста цены на нефть марки Urals в рублевом выражении.

Налоговые и иные обязательные платежи в бюджетную систему Российской Федерации, млн руб.
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Геологоразведка и добыча», %

Структура налоговых платежей по сегментам деятельности «Геологоразведка и добыча» и «Сервисные и прочие активы» существенно отличаются между собой, что связано с наличием отраслевых налогов по направлению «Геологоразведка и добыча» (налог на добычу полезных ископаемых, вывозные таможенные пошлины на нефть, а также роялти и прибыльная нефть государства в рамках Харьягинского СРП).

Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Нефтепереработка и сбыт», %
Структура налоговых и иных обязательных платежей сегмента «Сервисные и прочие активы», %
Предприятия Боснийского региона Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» совокупно являются крупнейшими плательщиками в бюджетную систему Боснии и Герцеговины. За 2018 год сумма платежей в бюджеты всех уровней составила 252 млн евро. Основная нагрузка предприятий приходится на косвенные налоги (акцизы – 53 %, НДС – 37 %), социальные страховые взносы – 3 % и прочие налоги составляют 7 %.
Основная нагрузка предприятий сервисного сегмента приходится на НДС, социальные страховые взносы и налог на прибыль предприятий.

Вьетнамские активы АО «Зарубежнефть» осуществляют платежи в бюджетную систему Социалистической Республики Вьетнам. В 2018 году сумма платежей составила 1 263 млн долл. США.

Налоговые обязательства обществ Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть»