Social policy in the regions of presence

As part of its activities, Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies exerts a significant influence on the social and economic development of the regions of its presence. Therefore, the Company adheres to a policy of high social responsibility to local communities and the society.

Zarubezhneft JSC contributes to the sustainable development of the regions of its presence as an employer, taxpayer, as well as a significant participant in local economic activities.

In its interactions with these regions, the Group focuses on the development of local initiatives and social activities. Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies maintains constructive cooperation with local governing bodies and public organizations. Its subsidiaries annually conclude agreements with the regional administrations that regulate joint activities in the regions’ development.

The Group of Companies renders support to the socially-disadvantaged and carries out social and charity projects aimed at improving the health, education, living conditions, culture, sport and social infrastructure.

To establish unified approaches in terms of implementing charity and sponsorship activities, Zarubezhneft JSC has a corresponding Regulatory Document in force, in addition to a Commission that holds its regular meetings to consider the social nature of applications received by the Corporate Center and its subsidiaries. These tools are aimed at creating a maximally-efficient, simple and transparent mechanism for rendering help on the part of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies to those in need.

The areas of charity and sponsorship activities include:

  • Support for culture, sport and a healthy way of life for the local population;
  • Conservation of cultural and historical heritage, and support for military and patriotic activities and events;
  • Assistance to creative teams and artists;
  • Support for the poor and financially disadvantaged layers of society, orphaned children, veterans and disabled people;
  • Development of scientific and educational programs, as well as advanced vocational training programs;
  • The organization of activities on the occasion of significant events in the fuel and energy complex.

In total, Zarubezhneft JSC Group of Companies allocated RUB 188.2 million for charity and sponsorship in 2018 (taking into account social and economic agreements signed with the administrations of the regions of subsidiaries and joint ventures presence).

In 2018, the volunteer movement development continued as part of the Young Experts Council work. Helping children on the eve of Children's Day and New Year and congratulating the veterans of Zarubezhneft Group of Companies in celebration of Victory Day in the Great Patriotic War, as well as trips to the wards of “The joy of old age” fund have become traditional campaigns.

The volunteer movement continues to actively develop in Zarubezhneft JSC subsidiaries: employees of ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha KharyagaLLC took part in the “Running Hearts” charity jog; a local blood donation program was organized for employees to support the donor movement. Employees of LLC “JC “RUSVIETPETRO” carried out similar campaigns; in 2018 they donated blood twice, donor compensation was sent to purchase the necessary goods for wards of an orphan home in Naryan-Mar city. For the first time in 2018, employees of a joint company held a campaign to help homeless animals in a shelter.

Ecology management and rational use of resources is another important area of corporate volunteering. Employees also support such programs. Indeed, young experts of Zarubezhneft JSC and Zarubezhneft-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC managed to participate in an environmental campaign to restore the playground area at the Natural and Historical Park Bitsevski Park, organized jointly with the Directorate of the Park and Zapovedniki Eco Center. Young experts carried out meaningful work on the restoration of land cover on an area of 400 m2 from campfire site consequences: following the thorough cleaning, the volunteers “refreshed” the land by adding earth soil, also sowing it with grass and hedging the territory.

Holding volunteering and charity events helps contribute to forming the employees’ feeling of personal responsibility and encourages them to participate in public events. This is a unique part of the corporate culture that the Company supports and fosters.

Социальная политика в регионах присутствия

Группа компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» в рамках своей деятельности оказывает значительное влияние на социально-экономическое развитие регионов присутствия. Поэтому Компания придерживается политики высокой социальной ответственности перед местными сообществами и перед обществом в целом.

АО «Зарубежнефть» вносит свой вклад в устойчивое развитие регионов присутствия как работодатель, налогоплательщик и значимый участник экономической деятельности.

Во взаимодействии с регионами упор делается на развитие местных инициатив и социальной активности. Группа компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» ведет конструктивное сотрудничество с местными органами управления и общественными организациями. Дочерние общества ежегодно заключают с региональными администрациями соглашения, регулирующие совместную деятельность по развитию регионов.

Группа компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» оказывает поддержку социально незащищенным слоям населения, реализует социальные и благотворительные проекты в сфере здравоохранения, образования, улучшения жилищных условий, культуры и спорта, развития социальной инфраструктуры.

В целях формирования единых подходов в рамках реализации благотворительной и спонсорской деятельности в АО «Зарубежнефть» действует соответствующий нормативный документ, а также на постоянной основе осуществляются заседания Комиссии по рассмотрению обращений социального характера, поступающих как в Корпоративный центр, так и в дочерние общества. Данные инструменты направлены на создание максимально эффективного, простого и прозрачного механизма для оказания помощи со стороны Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть».

Направления благотворительной и спонсорской деятельности

  • Поддержка культуры, спорта и здорового образа жизни населения.
  • Сохранение культурного и исторического наследия, поддержка военно-патриотических мероприятий и акций.
  • Оказание помощи творческим коллективам и деятелям искусства.
  • Поддержка малоимущих и малообеспеченных слоев общества, детей-сирот, ветеранов и инвалидов.
  • Развитие научно-образовательных программ и программ повышения профессиональной квалификации.
  • Организация мероприятий, приуроченных к значимым событиям топливно-энергетического комплекса.

Всего на благотворительность и спонсорство Группа компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» направила в 2018 году 188,2 млн руб. (с учетом социально-экономических соглашений, подписанных с администрациями регионов присутствия дочерних и совместных обществ).

В 2018 году продолжилось развитие волонтерского движения в рамках работы советов молодых специалистов. Традиционными акциями стали помощь детям в канун Дня защиты детей и Нового года и поздравления ветеранов Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» по случаю Дня Победы в Великой Отечественной войне, а также поездки к подопечным фонда «Старость в радость».

Волонтерское движение продолжает активно развиваться и в дочерних обществах АО «Зарубежнефть». Так, сотрудники ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга» приняли участие в благотворительном забеге «Бегущие сердца». Для поддержки донорского движения для сотрудников была организована сдача крови на рабочем месте. Похожие акции провели и сотрудники ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО»: в 2018 году они сдавали кровь дважды, компенсации доноров были направлены на покупку необходимых вещей для воспитанников детского дома в г. Нарьян-Маре. Впервые в 2018 году сотрудники совместной компании провели акцию помощи бездомным животным, находящимся в приюте.

Забота об экологии и рациональном использовании ресурсов – еще одна важная часть корпоративного волонтерства. Такие программы также поддерживаются сотрудниками. Так, молодые специалисты АО «Зарубежнефть» и ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга» приняли участие в экологической акции по восстановлению территории детской площадки в природно-историческом парке «Битцевский лес», организованной совместно с дирекцией парка и экоцентром «Заповедники». Молодыми специалистами была проведена значимая работа по восстановлению земляного покрова на площади 400 м2 от последствий кострищ: после тщательной уборки волонтеры «освежили» землю, добавив земляной грунт, а также засеяли ее травой и оградили территорию.

Проведение волонтерских и благотворительных акций способствует формированию у  сотрудников чувства личной ответственности и стремления участвовать в общественных событиях. Это является своеобразной частью корпоративной культуры, которая всегда поддерживается и поощряется со стороны Компании.